Panorama

Mantua. 10/4/13. 5:30 pm. Mantua Utah. f/10 1/25. Nikon D3100.

Mantua. 10/4/13. 5:30 pm. Mantua Utah. f/10 1/25. Nikon D3100.

Red Hillside. 10/4/13 5:30 pm. Mantua Utah. f/10 1/25. Nikon D3100
Red Hillside. 10/4/13 5:30 pm. Mantua Utah. f/10 1/25. Nikon D3100

These two panorama’s were taken at one of my favorite places to take pictures. It’s in the Sardine Canyon on the way to Logan from Brigham City. It’s a beautiful drive. Many of the locals go there to get their family portraits done. The sky was very bright while I was photographing. In Photographic’s last week we learned about HDR and this would have been a good situation to use it. My camera couldn’t capture the bright sky and the dark field at the same time. I tried to just avoid getting the sky in my images.

After uploading these images to my computer I went into bridge and loaded them into a panorama in photoshop. I adjusted the levels, curves, and temperature on both panoramas. They needed more contrast and needed to be warmed up a little bit. Panorama’s are a great way to make very big files so that you can print them very large.

2 responses to “Panorama

  1. I love your theme by the way, it’s very professional for your website and posts. You took some beautiful panoramic shots! I love the color and lines you captured in the roads and trees and horizons. The camera raw edits that you did were subtle but helped the images balance out. I like how you talked about how it is so efficient. I agree and I feel like it helps a lot better than Photoshop does (just for the images part). I agree that it can give your images a more professional look.

  2. I really like these shots. You have some awesome coloring and contrast going on. Especially in the bottom one with the trees. I love it! I was in Bear Lake so I got some nice tree shots as well. I love the reds and how the street looks in the photo, you did a really good job bringing those colors out. Great job!

Leave a comment